Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

eSELLerate - dialogs (4 posts)

This is an archived topic. The information in it is likely to be out-of-date and no longer applicable to current versions of Fetch.
  • Started 10 years ago by BlackLight
  • Latest reply 10 years ago from Jim Matthews
  • BlackLight Member

    During upgrade checks and the registration process esellerate requres an internet connection, then tells us to disconnect and a second later to connect again. Annoying for first time users. Can anything be done?

    Fetch 4.0.3 and MacOS X 10.2.5

    Ingmar

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    You don't have to disconnect when it puts up that message; it's just letting you know that it's okay to disconnect then.

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • BlackLight Member

    Of course, but the first time I used it I thought it was ready and actually did what it said. Quite annoying when the next message was to connect again...

    ingmar

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    It could be that the double connection is because the eSellerate software is updating itself to the latest version, and then actually doing the update check or sale. I will see about making the self-update unnecessary.

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 10 years ago #

Topic closed

This topic has been closed.