Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Fetch Constantly asking to use confidential information (7 posts)

  • Started 2 years ago by Tye
  • Latest reply 2 years ago from Jim Matthews
  • Tye Member

    Using mac OSX 10.6.8 and Fetch 5.7.1

    Everytime I open fetch, or change the dropdown to one of my bookmarks I am getting this message.

    http://www.aguawebs.com/bits/fetch.png

    I click the "Always Allow Option" but it doesn't save - it ask me everytime.

    This started to happen after the last upgrade - is there a new setting to change?

    Posted 2 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Hi,

    Sorry about that. The fix is to move your copy of Fetch to the trash, and download a fresh copy of Fetch 5.7.1 from http://fetchsoftworks.com .

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 2 years ago #

  • Tye Member

    And that fixes it :)

    Thanks Jim

    Posted 2 years ago #

  • jessi Member

    Thanks for this post - I am having the same problem.

    Tye, were your shortcuts and passwords saved after you did this? I have 50+ accounts saved in my shortcuts (with passwords) - all various IP addresses that I don't have written down or saved anywhere. I'd be up a creek without a paddle if they were all removed after deleting/reinstalling...

    Thanks!

    Posted 2 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Re-installing Fetch won't affect your shortcuts or passwords.

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 2 years ago #

  • jessi Member

    Thanks, Jim. Worked just fine. I actually just downloaded the version from the link above and replaced it (without deleting it from the App folder first) and problem solved. Must have been a bug with the release that was e-mailed out last week?

    Anyway, thank you so much :) My day will be much less frustrating today. I <3 Fetch!

    Posted 2 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Yes, there was a glitch with the initial release. Sorry for the hassle!

    Posted 2 years ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.