Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Icon Issue Not Solved with Transfer Options (4 posts)

  • Started 4 months ago by Ronald Gombach
  • Latest reply 4 months ago from Jim Matthews
  • Ronald Gombach Member

    Server & workstation both Macs Running: OS X 10.8.5 (12F45)
    Fetch: 5.7.3m(5H683) Running on Workstation
    Adobe Photoshop CC 14.2.1 x64

    Issue: Viewing .jpg files on server with Fetch -- MOST of the icons (files uploaded over the span of a year) have changed to folder icons

    Photoshop and Fetch are NOT resident on the Server, just the workstation.

    .jpg files on Server (including some old files) began showing up with "folder" icon when viewed in Fetch [icon for .png and .gif, etc, remain correctly]

    GetInfo from Fetch shows files on server "Adobe Photoshop CC.app"

    Logging on to server and doing "Get Info" (from OS-X) all files show correct icon and shows "Open with" as set to "Preview"

    Doing Remote "Get Info" from Fetch, Transfer Window shows both "open" and "edit" as Adobe Photoshop CC.

    This MAY have occurred after recently doing the most-recent update on the servers to OX-X [as mentioned OS X 10.8.5 (12F45)

    Any suggestions on how to repair? Is there a corrupted mime/icon database somewhere?

    Posted 4 months ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Hi,

    It might help to rebuild the Launch Services database on your Mac. To do that:

    1) Choose "Utilities" from the Go menu
    2) Open Terminal
    3) Enter

    /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreServices.framework/Frameworks/LaunchServices.framework/Support/lsregister -kill -r -domain local -domain system -domain user ; killall Dock

    and hit Return

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 4 months ago #

  • Ronald Gombach Member

    That appears to have worked. THANK YOU!

    Posted 4 months ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    I'm glad to hear it!

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 4 months ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.