Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Login message to disconnect or password will be sent over the network (2 posts)

  • Started 1 year ago by johnm
  • Latest reply 1 year ago from Jim Matthews
  • johnm Member

    I am attempting to connect to my recent connections and when I select the site, I receive the following message:
    "If you do not disconnect, your password will be sent over the network in the clear."
    Why am I getting this message????
    I had been connecting in the past without issue.

    Posted 1 year ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Hi,

    It sounds like the server has changed its security policies. I would do one of two things:

    1) Uncheck "Warn before sending password insecurity" in the Security section of Fetch Preferences
    2) Ask your server administrator if they support SFTP or FTP with TLS/SSL (also known as FTPS), which offer better security

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 1 year ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.