Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

New Connection window (2 posts)

  • Started 7 years ago by greglyon
  • Latest reply 7 years ago from Scott McGuire
  • greglyon Member

    Since I -- and probably many others -- forget to select a server shortcut prior to entering the password, I'd appreciate the password not being deleted when I do get around to selecting the server shortcut.

    Thanks for listening.

    Posted 7 years ago #

  • Scott McGuire Administrator

    Hi,

    Thanks for the feedback.

    If you usually connect to the same server, you can avoid this problem by setting that server's shortcut as the default shortcut, so that the New Connection dialog starts filled out with the information for that server. Then all you would need to do is to type the password, and click the Connect button.

    See the Making Fetch start with information for your server topic in Fetch Help (or just click the link here) for step-by-step instructions on how to set a default shortcut.

    Another option would be to save your passwords in the keychain (click the "Add to keychain" checkbox beneath the Password field after entering your password). Then the next time you choose that shortcut, the password will be filled out automatically for you. Passwords saved in the keychain are encrypted, so they are stored securely.

    Thanks,

    Scott McGuire
    Fetch Softworks

    [This message has been edited by ScottMcGuire (edited 02-26-2007).]

    Posted 7 years ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.