Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Permissions on "everyone" (2 posts)

This is an archived topic. The information in it is likely to be out-of-date and no longer applicable to current versions of Fetch.
  • Started 10 years ago by mikegyver
  • Latest reply 10 years ago from Jim Matthews
  • mikegyver Member

    Hi,

    Before upload, my file has read only for 'everyone', read/write for owner and group.

    However, after upload, it changes 'everyone' to no access.
    This makes it unable to display my webpages because of permission denied.

    is there a way to prevent that? right now I have to manualy go in and reset permission on that file after I upload it

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    To have the right permissions set automatically would require changing the default permissions on the server side. I would recommend talking to the server administrator to see if that can be done.

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 10 years ago #

Topic closed

This topic has been closed.