Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Rename files or folders without accidentally deleting another? (2 posts)

This is an archived topic. The information in it is likely to be out-of-date and no longer applicable to current versions of Fetch.
  • Started 12 years ago by Rup-1
  • Latest reply 12 years ago from Jim Matthews
  • Rup-1 Member

    Hi there,

    Is there a warning setting so that if I accidentally rename a folder the same name as an existing folder it will let me know before it overwrites the original folder? Fetch 4.0.1 warns me just fine if I try to create a new folder with the same name, but it will just overwrite an existing folder if I rename another with it's name.

    For example, I have two folders: "folder1" and "folder2". If I rename "folder2" to "folder1" it overwrites the original "folder1". No warnings at all.

    Thanks for any help.

    Posted 12 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    No, there isn't such a warning setting currently, although I'd expect the server to issue a warning if the existing directory is not empty. Thanks for the suggestion!

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 12 years ago #

Topic closed

This topic has been closed.