Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Log-In Warning (2 posts)

  • Started 4 months ago by Len
  • Latest reply 4 months ago from Jim Matthews
  • Len Member

    On logging in to Fetch, choosing my directory in shortcuts, I receive the following Alert:
    "If you do not disconnect, your password will be sent over the network in the clear"
    Includes two boxes : [Ignore] and [Disconnect] and Fetch Dog on Tri Warning sign.
    [Ignore] opens my directory, and [Disconnect] does that.
    See: lenbreen.com/Screenshot.png
    Please advise and help.
    Thanks Len

    Edited 4 months ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Hi,

    You can turn off that warning in the Security section of Preferences. To address the source of the warning, ask the server administrator whether they support SFTP or FTPS (aka FTP with TLS/SSL), two flavors of FTP that do not send the password in the clear.

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 4 months ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.