Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

when I click webview to get the url i get FORBIDDEN you don't have permission to acces on this (4 posts)

  • Started 3 years ago by kristin
  • Latest reply 3 years ago from Jim Matthews
  • kristin Member

    When I used to share files, i would click on the clients name, hit webview, then see the file name in Firefox. I could then share the file with a client who would be able to download their files. I have recently migrated my files within Westhost (my hosting company). They have given me new passwords to connect with fetch. All looked good. I got in to Fetch, uploaded my files, hit webview, put in my new webaddress, then received the Forbidden error. Can you help me determine what I need to do to be able to see and share the url with clients?

    Posted 3 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Hi,

    It sounds like you need to reconfigure WebView for your new hosting setup. If you choose Preferences from the Fetch menu, and then click on the WebView tab, you should see at least one entry that maps a Fetch address (starting with ftp://) to a Web address (starting with http://). That's what you need to update.

    What do you see there now?

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 3 years ago #

  • kristin Member

    this is what i see now.
    ftp://kristin0:@kristinscully.com/public_html/
    then the arrows
    http://wwww.kristinscully.com

    I see it but don't know what to update it with. kristin0 is my username

    Posted 3 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Does it show http://www.kristinscully.com or http://wwww.kristinscully.com (are there three "w"s or four)?

    Could you:

    1) Connect to the server with Fetch
    2) Navigate to where you can see the folder named "v1site_images" and select that folder
    3) Holding down the Option key, choose "Copy Fetch Address" from the Edit menu
    4) Paste the Fetch Address into your reply

    Thanks!

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 3 years ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.