Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

Keychain question (2 posts)

  • Started 8 years ago by greenman3610
  • Latest reply 8 years ago from Scott McGuire
  • greenman3610 Member

    I recently updated to newest version of fetch.
    When opening a recently visited ftp site,
    I get a message -

    Fetch has been updated. Do you want to allow the new version to
    access the same keychain items ( such as passwords) as the previous version?

    to which my answer would be 'yes"
    but
    the choices it gives me are

    "Dont change" and "Change All'

    which is the right one?

    Posted 8 years ago #

  • Scott McGuire Administrator

    Hi,

    Yes, the Keychain dialog is confusing. Unfortunately it's part of the Mac OS X and we can't change it - otherwise we would!

    The correct choice is "Change All". You're just giving the new version of Fetch permission to access the same password the old version was allowed to access.

    Thanks,

    Scott McGuire
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 8 years ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.