Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

After upgrading, everytime Fetch opens it give me a popup (5 posts)

  • Started 10 years ago by Dave
  • Latest reply 10 years ago from Dave
  • Dave Member

    After recently upgrading to 5.7.1, every time I open Fetch it asks me permission to use the confidential info stored in my keychain. I get two of these popups every time even after repeatedly hitting "Always Allow." I've been using Fetch for 4 years and this is a first. It's a pretty annoying bug especially with how much we use the FTP client.

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Adam Member

    Exact same issue here. Running Lion on a Macbook Pro. Have been using fetch for at least the last 10 years without an issue. VERY annoying! (Actually nearly enough for me to look for an alternate FTP client)

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Jim Matthews Administrator

    Hi Dave and Adam,

    Thanks for letting us know about this problem. We think we've identified the source and fixed it. I recommend putting your copy of Fetch 5.7.1 to the trash and downloading a fresh copy from http://fetchsoftworks.com . Please let me know if that doesn't fix the problem.

    Thanks,

    Jim Matthews
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Adam Member

    Works great! Thanks for the quick response Jim!!

    Posted 10 years ago #

  • Dave Member

    Thank you very much for the quick response and fix Jim, everything is working smoothly now.

    Posted 10 years ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.