Your best friend for file transfer.

Fetch application logoFetch

connection drops after 70MB uploaded (4 posts)

  • Started 9 years ago by jacquesabale
  • Latest reply 9 years ago from Scott McGuire
  • jacquesabale Member

    Hi,

    I'm uploading 3.9GB data to my server and for some reason, fetch drops the connection after approximately 70MB, leaving me glued to the computer to re-connect the upload each time. What can be done? Any ideas?

    giacun

    Posted 9 years ago #

  • Scott McGuire Administrator

    Hi Glacun,

    The first thing you should do is make sure that you have enough space on the server to upload 3.9 GB of data. If Fetch always drops the connection at about the same place, that often, but not always, indicates that you've run out of room in your account on the server.

    If you're sure that you have enough space to upload that much data, let us know and we can investigate further. Are you trying to upload a single large file, or a folder containing a bunch of files?

    Thanks,

    Scott McGuire
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 9 years ago #

  • jacquesabale Member

    Hi Scott,

    I definitely have enough space and the thing is that each time we click reconnect, another 70MB are added to the upload. It is almost like a limit that is pre-set somewhere...

    If you have any leads, that would be great!

    thanks,
    giacun

    Posted 9 years ago #

  • Scott McGuire Administrator

    Hi glacun,

    We'd like to see a transcript of an attempt to upload, with the connection being dropped after 70 MB.

    Could you please do the following?

    After you start an upload and it drops the connection, choose Fetch Transcript from the Window menu, copy the entire contents of the transcript window, and then send them via email to:

    bb at fetchsoftworks dot com

    We'll take a look and try to figure out what's going on and make further suggestions.

    Thanks,

    Scott McGuire
    Fetch Softworks

    Posted 9 years ago #

Reply

  • Or nickname, if you prefer.
  • This will be kept confidential.
  • This is to ensure that you’re a person, not a spambot.